REVIEWS

We are eternally grateful to all of our patients who have been kind enough to share their experience with us on Google, Facebook and Yelp. To our prospective new patients, please take time to read our reviews of why our patients keep coming back to Smile Team. Come see why we are the best dentist in Philadelphia!

Smile Team
5.0
Based on 87 reviews
powered by Facebook
Irina Reyzelman
Irina Reyzelman
2020-08-02T17:29:38+0000
Best dental office. Highly recommend. Skillful and patient doctor. Bring the whole family!
Gianna Brescia
Gianna Brescia
2020-07-15T16:50:17+0000
I have seen Dr. Doescher twice (once for a cleaning and the second time for polishing) and both times were great... experiences! She is very welcoming and you can tell she is thorough and knowledgeable with her practice. She was very accommodating and professional. I also really appreciate the affordable pricing since I don’t have dental insurance. Overall, she is a great dentist and I highly recommend her.read more
Ron Soliman
Ron Soliman
2020-05-21T20:24:45+0000
My wife laughs at me cause I get so scared of going to the dentist. But all these fear disappear after a few... appointments with the Smile Team. Dr. Bansi Mithani-Doescher made it so easy. She has one of the lightest hands in dentistry. And as far as customer service, they are the best. I strongly recommend this dental clinic. Thank you Dr. Bansi and the smile team! 😍read more
Michael Kovich
Michael Kovich
2020-05-19T19:23:15+0000
Easily the best dentist I've ever been to! Dr. Doescher and her team are friendly, caring, and honest. I cannot... recommend them enough!read more
Len De Finis Jr.
Len De Finis Jr.
2020-04-29T12:02:05+0000
Great people and services . Very accommodating
Rick Singer
Rick Singer
2020-03-13T21:15:58+0000
great service great people
Caryll Colclough Tighe
Caryll Colclough Tighe
2020-03-02T20:54:36+0000
Very pleasant Dentists and assistants. Although I am not a fan of cubicles, the televisions in each made a very... pleasant experience. Plus, great views of the cityread more
Ryan Spilman
Ryan Spilman
2020-02-27T00:44:03+0000
Great service, great doctors and great staff! Everyone was super-friendly and helpful.
Natalie Hoyer Zighelboim
Natalie Hoyer Zighelboim
2020-02-19T16:38:25+0000
Dr. Bansi Boecher is an experienced, compassionate, & exceptional dentist. highly recommended !
Ron Joseph
Ron Joseph
2020-02-05T22:14:58+0000
Lightning fast and professional from the moment we were greeted until we walked out the door. Smile team was... recommended by our orthodontist and they lived up to their 5 star reputation. Who would think that a tooth extraction could actually be a pleasant experience.read more
Suheidie Santiago
Suheidie Santiago
2020-01-16T23:28:46+0000
Great doctor. Very professional, personable, easy to talk to. Staff was very friendly.
Michelle R. Smith
Michelle R. Smith
2020-01-10T12:30:43+0000
I had a very nice and surprising visit. I like the doctor, Dr. Bansi. She knows how to maneuver with her staff to keep... things moving. She takes time to speak with you in a clear and concise manner concerning your matter. Her staff is nice and helpful. They have TV's in the room while you're waiting and getting work done which can be a nice distraction. I was satisfied with the work done for me. I will be returning.read more
Sharee Kenney
Sharee Kenney
2019-12-18T15:08:38+0000
These professionals are absolutely AMAZING!!!!! They made me feel so comfortable and important. They took their time... with me. I am so happy I found this dental office!! I started a procedure with a different dentist and finished with them and I am so happy I did. They are the best hands down !! Not to mention the hours are so convenient! I am beyond satisfied with my new smile 😁 YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!! I'm referring everyone I know !read more
Jennifer Ann Murray
Jennifer Ann Murray
2019-12-18T00:32:10+0000
The doctors and staff are professional yet approachable and pleasant. I was given an appointment for the next day... after I called. Thanks!read more
Naimah Minnis
Naimah Minnis
2019-12-13T01:46:29+0000
An amazing doctor! She goes above and beyond for her patients, she’s very welcoming. The staff are also welcoming,... customer service is 💯read more
Jo-Ann Christina
Jo-Ann Christina
2019-12-11T22:04:59+0000
An amazing doctor and new additional doctor who are caring and great at their craft! Always willing to help out and go... above and beyond! The staff is friendly and attentive too!read more
Tiana Bell
Tiana Bell
2019-12-11T16:07:32+0000
smile team is the best! They are nice, courteous and fast
Angela Ambrosini
Angela Ambrosini
2019-11-21T19:20:19+0000
excellent staff abs and kind workers . easy trip to the dentist
Mike Almgren
Mike Almgren
2019-11-11T19:16:29+0000
very nice and caring workers.
Biz Junior
Biz Junior
2019-10-25T17:56:26+0000
This office is a great location, with a nice view; made me feel welcomed. I'm not too keen on dental work, but the... staff made me feel relaxed. Dr. Doescher was straight forward, knew what she was doing, and completely understanding. I'll see you guys soon.read more
Barbara Sellers
Barbara Sellers
2019-10-22T15:14:44+0000
MY Frist Visit. Very Good
Doris Boruta
Doris Boruta
2019-10-10T22:30:41+0000
Today I went to have a second fitting for my new dentures. The office team works together professionally,as well as the... dentist and her assistants. They are very pleasant and I look forward to coming to my visits.read more
Darnell Isom Williams
Darnell Isom Williams
2019-09-21T19:05:28+0000
They were very warm very professional and a wonderful location
Rachel Rose Shalev
Rachel Rose Shalev
2019-09-20T14:27:22+0000
It's not often I can say that I get out of the chair after a 2 hour appointment and hug my dentist. Dr. Doescher... returned my smile to me AFFORDABLY and PAINLESSLY!!read more
Lolo Nicole
Lolo Nicole
2019-09-17T21:52:40+0000
First time patient. I haven't been to the dentist in years. The staff was amazing. Dr. Doescher is very friendly and... down to earth. She explained everything in lamens terms and answered all my questions. You can tell she cares about her patients. I feel confident in returning for my fillings.read more
Antonio Pollard
Antonio Pollard
2019-09-16T17:16:55+0000
I had an great experience. Everyone was nice and very professional. They were also helpful.
Queen Heaven
Queen Heaven
2019-08-21T05:24:01+0000
definitely. i love this place. I'm terrified of everything but it's ok here.
Cindy Howgate
Cindy Howgate
2019-08-21T00:47:06+0000
My mom is confined to a wheelchair and has Alzheimer's disease and in spite of the small space the competent staff got... the job done. They were kind and accomodating.read more
Ashley Jones
Ashley Jones
2019-08-15T20:33:15+0000
This is from me and my husband you did a wonderful job! Thank you so much Tanea... & Gregoryread more
Shy Curry
Shy Curry
2019-08-07T15:03:43+0000
Everyone is amazing! Always a pleasure.
Dolly Stratton
Dolly Stratton
2019-08-02T13:00:44+0000
great customer service and friendly staff does excellent dental work
Puja Sangoi
Puja Sangoi
2019-07-15T15:38:19+0000
Dr. Doescher is amazing. She is patient, kind, and makes her patients feel so comfortable. You can tell she really... cares for her patients. Her office is always clean and so beautiful. All the assistants and Shane at the front desk are very friendly.read more
Emily Lienhard
Emily Lienhard
2019-07-10T22:54:45+0000
Dr. Mithani is the best!
Greg Specht
Greg Specht
2019-06-20T23:03:32+0000
Everyone was very friendly all around great place
Nancy Gonzalez
Nancy Gonzalez
2019-06-20T16:42:04+0000
She a very nice dentist and makes me and my family feel comfortable. We be returning soon���
Marquita Brown
Marquita Brown
2019-06-14T01:57:00+0000
It took awhile but I am very very happy. I have to get used to I can smile now. Thank you thank you thank you.
Elvis Mucaj
Elvis Mucaj
2019-05-01T23:03:37+0000
Dr. Bansi Doescher and her team are the best. They are very professional and do an amazing job.
Aminah Simms
Aminah Simms
2019-04-27T17:18:15+0000
Very polite Extremely friendly Professional Thorough cleaning
Yuen Yoon
Yuen Yoon
2019-04-26T16:36:43+0000
Smile Team’s friendly and professional staff make a visit to the dentist office a breeze. I had a crown consultation... and Dr. Doescher was very thorough in her explanation of the procedure. 🌟read more
Tanya Williams
Tanya Williams
2019-04-13T13:58:14+0000
Great Pleasant Vibes Very Professional staff and dr doescher is very cool professional they made us feel very... comfortable in out not a long wait early appointment open on Saturdays 🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽❤️❤️❤️read more
Danielle Caroline
Danielle Caroline
2019-03-25T12:55:48+0000
The dentists truly care about their patients and are very easy to schedule with. They make getting cavities filled not... seem so bad. Would highly recommend 10/10!!!read more
Tieasha Pulley
Tieasha Pulley
2019-02-25T16:50:24+0000
The service is perfect Dr. Bensi is wonderful and caring my kids love it no pain for us. Thanks again
Rachel Butler
Rachel Butler
2019-02-23T22:11:30+0000
Caring staff, open communication and great care.
Kim Bradley
Kim Bradley
2019-02-23T17:51:10+0000
Friendly and fast. Service with a smile
Matt Harker
Matt Harker
2019-02-11T16:20:30+0000
They were able to fit me in on < 24 hours notice - loved the online booking tool and the ease and professionalism of... the staff. Definitely recommend!read more
Joshua Kline
Joshua Kline
2019-02-06T23:38:49+0000
great dentist very friendly, proffesional., and comfortable atmosphere.
Amar Nanavati
Amar Nanavati
2019-02-06T22:32:09+0000
So happy I was able to find Dr. Mithani after she moved on from Cumani Dental. I hold her in high regard as I come all... the way from South Jersey for my dental care. She is very accommodating for my schedule as I have a lot of times gotten same day appointments and never more than a couple days out. Besides the fantastic office experience (able to watch Netflix), the ease of scheduling appointments online or with her support staff, it’s the actual care you get from Dr Mithani and her staff which makes me keep making the trip over the bridge.read more
Shakira Brown
Shakira Brown
2019-01-19T02:56:49+0000
I love everything about her she is very patient and professional at what she does when it comes down to her clients... teeth she knows how to keep you calm when you’re nervous I recommend her she’s the bestread more
Kelly Gibb Piasecki
Kelly Gibb Piasecki
2019-01-18T21:45:45+0000
I needed an emergency filling, and luckily I knew who to call. Got a same day appointment. Dr is amazing and sweet,... and knowledgeable about pros and cons of procedures. You can choose your own Netflix while you’re waiting or getting procedure done. Relaxing music. Great views!read more
Diana Woods
Diana Woods
2019-01-09T18:50:56+0000
Just had my first visit to this dental office. Really great experience.
Jo Marie
Jo Marie
2018-12-17T22:33:17+0000
So good. Comfortable atmosphere. Do awesome work.
Holly Anne Rodgers
Holly Anne Rodgers
2018-12-15T19:03:24+0000
Never loved going to the dentist so much! Smile Team is the BEST!
Reena Sheth
Reena Sheth
2018-12-13T17:06:36+0000
Smile Team has beautiful lovely smile And give us a smile Nice office , lots off open room , nice location Very... good service I give A+read more
Carmella Green
Carmella Green
2018-12-12T14:08:40+0000
They r very courteous considerate that I was on the clock from work got me in and out in good time I will recommend it... to family and friendsread more
Chris Colombus
Chris Colombus
2018-12-12T05:55:48+0000
Amazing Definitely I’m telling all my friends they treat me like a baby I feel so welcome over there the best team... I’ve ever experience thank you allread more
Frank Patterson
Frank Patterson
2018-12-07T23:26:24+0000
Great service very polite staff and extremely customer friendly.
Rayan Nadj
Rayan Nadj
2018-11-23T23:12:30+0000
Very professional dentist and a welcoming staff. I recommend it for every parent who cares about their kids to be... around an amazing dentist who cares about her patients .read more
Brenda White
Brenda White
2018-11-17T03:43:49+0000
It is a very comfortable atmosphere and people are friendly. The technology of the place is up-to-date.
Rachele Verdi
Rachele Verdi
2018-10-31T16:45:09+0000
great team, clean office, great experience
Mayur R. Chheda
Mayur R. Chheda
2018-10-30T15:53:59+0000
Great location. And more importantly. Dr D, her assistants and the overall staff in this practice is exceptional.... Their demeanor, level of service and quality of care (in such a field that is nerve wracking to most people...) goes above and beyond. Perfecting smiles while making treatment as easy and painless as possible - I couldn't recommend them more!read more
Mirela Berberi Pajo
Mirela Berberi Pajo
2018-10-27T13:07:29+0000
Everything there is perfect.
Paquito Cantiveros
Paquito Cantiveros
2018-10-23T13:29:01+0000
I had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Doescher was able to accommodate me without an... appointment. She was able to take care of a tooth that was giving me issues. I highly recommend her. She goes out of her way to make all her patients comfortable and gives personable treatment. You won't regret seeing her!read more
Jah Kush-Adonato
Jah Kush-Adonato
2018-10-15T20:07:50+0000
painless! Fast, customer centered, kind.... cute... informative, gentle. Total package. wow A+
Serena McFadden
Serena McFadden
2018-10-12T20:39:58+0000
The Doctor is so very nice and polite she's a great dentIst that's and she does a fabulous job on your teeth l first... met in South Philly and l continue to be her patient Thanks for being such a great dentist and l will recommend everyone l know to you !!!read more
Tierra Childs
Tierra Childs
2018-10-09T14:34:10+0000
Great Dentist. Friendly staff. Nice Center City office. I had a pleasant experience.
John Forgione
John Forgione
2018-09-28T20:58:09+0000
Bansi is a great dentist and a wonderful person
Charon Harris
Charon Harris
2018-09-26T12:24:36+0000
Great Service! Had an weekend emergency and the staff got me in quickly . The staff is so nice and friendly.lPrices are... affordable with or without insurance. I’m definitely going back! 5 star serviceread more
Fredericka Jones
Fredericka Jones
2018-09-21T18:31:33+0000
Dr. Doescher, is Awesome & very professional therefore her team is wonderful as well.#gosmileteam
Andre Saunders
Andre Saunders
2018-09-17T21:15:09+0000
I had a Great experience here for a new patient.
Michelle Salladino
Michelle Salladino
2018-09-08T16:36:18+0000
Dr. Mithani is the only dentist I have actually hunted down😂. She used to be in the office on my corner and when... she relocated, I looked high and low until I found her. She got me back on track with regular dental care after a 10 year period of my life. I do not do well with dental anything. She is kind, gentle, comforting and just all around wonderful. I tell everyone I know about her. Her new office is beautiful and if you ever need dental care or do not feel this way about your dentist, do yourself a favor and go find her❤️read more
Ryan Gilroy
Ryan Gilroy
2018-09-07T05:35:38+0000
My sons first dentist appointment! Extremely professional staff, very clean facility, and kept my 1.5 year old calm... throughout the visit. My wife and I had many questions regarding dental care for young children, the dentist and dental assistant took the time to answer each and every question. Very fortunate to have discovered smile team and Dr Mithaniread more
Andrea DeAngelo
Andrea DeAngelo
2018-08-28T19:47:04+0000
Not only is she so professional but Dr. Doescher is the kindest, sweetest, & most personable dentist you will ever... meet. She always talks with you as if she’s known you forever. She makes sure she takes her time to explain the treatment plan she has for your individual case. Asks constantly if you’re doing alright while sitting in the chair to make sure your comfortable. Anyone who meets her will automatically want to stay with her practice bc of how great she is. Her team at the office is so welcoming & warm, the decor of the office is modern & clean & talk about the views while sitting in the chair you get to sight see from the 19th floor.. I promise you’ll never want to go any where else! Thank you smile team 😁 FYI i followed her from another practice, i thought i lost her & thank goodness i found her new location !! We love Dr. Bansi & her team!! 💯read more
M Erin Benson
M Erin Benson
2018-08-21T03:21:15+0000
The ladies are so nice. For someone that hates the dentist, they make me forget. very professional, office is clean and... all are great Dentist.read more
Caroline Ranieri Kalbach
Caroline Ranieri Kalbach
2018-08-18T12:53:40+0000
Staff is very kind , easy getting to location & Doctor is awesome !
Atisha Patel
Atisha Patel
2018-08-09T17:37:09+0000
Modern, clean office and an amazing dentist. Dr. Doescher is gentle, caring, and eases any fears. Highly recommend her... 😁read more
Sarah Seashock
Sarah Seashock
2018-07-30T19:57:05+0000
If I could give this place 10 stars, I would! Being someone with severe anxiety about going to the dentist, I could... honestly say I have never felt more comfortable at a dentist’s office. The staff is incredibly patient and kind, and the killer view of the city makes for a great distraction while getting work done. I will definitely be coming here from now on and can’t recommend it enough!!read more
Francesca Castro Serrano
Francesca Castro Serrano
2018-07-30T12:54:28+0000
I had a wonderful experience for the first time at a dentist office. They did not only care about me, but they also... helped me with the problem I came in with. Loved the experience and this office will definitely be my new dentist office.read more
Debbie Pesha Green
Debbie Pesha Green
2018-07-26T16:23:45+0000
DR Bansi was so gentle and professional with each procedure her staff is delightful and I look forward to my next visit.
Sharon Doescher Kaisen
Sharon Doescher Kaisen
2018-07-26T13:09:55+0000
Wonderful staff, easy to make an appointment and such a welcoming environment. I just love it there and my fear of... dentists has melted away! Kindness prevails at this office and you know you are in good hands with a high level of expertise! Dr. Doescher is A++++!read more
Aasit Nanavati
Aasit Nanavati
2018-07-26T01:53:15+0000
Dr. Doescher takes any fear out of visiting the dentist. She is the best dentist I have visited. She's smart,... experienced and most importantly extremely detailed in making sure your treatment is exactly what you need. Not only do I recommend her, I'm scheduling my six month check-up right now!read more
William Laverty
William Laverty
2018-07-25T23:27:03+0000
Awesome Dentist, great staff, and a really nice looking office!
Babette Henry-Taylor
Babette Henry-Taylor
2018-07-21T14:21:35+0000
Really great experience! Professional and personable. The atmosphere is welcoming and the ladies do a wonderful job. It... also makes me feel good as a women to see a female dentist. They didn’t exist when I was a child. Looking forward to my six month checkup that I used to avoid with the male dentistread more
Majlinda Duhanxhi Ceca
Majlinda Duhanxhi Ceca
2018-07-17T19:00:58+0000
Great experience , beautiful view . Everyone has a smile on their face!!
Nija Wilson
Nija Wilson
2018-07-16T23:17:33+0000
Went to smile team today and got a cleaning done and got a filling that fell out put back in the staff is amazing and... welcomes you with open arms Dr.Dooescher (I hope I spelled that right) was very knowledgeable and honest. I had a great experience today I recommend it to everyone !!read more
Colleen Lam
Colleen Lam
2018-07-16T21:58:13+0000
I’m so happy for you!!!!! Great doc!!!
Inder Arora
Inder Arora
2018-07-16T18:06:23+0000
Ahyana King
Ahyana King
2018-07-14T00:46:34+0000
An amazing experience! Great friendly and professional staff from calling to make the appointment, to my cleaning, to... sending me home with recommendations.read more
Rohini Kumar
Rohini Kumar
2018-07-13T04:01:44+0000
Dr. Doescher takes the time to explain the process and is very thorough. I have sensitive gums and she was extra... cautious and gentle the entire time.read more
Brad Neer
Brad Neer
2018-07-12T03:37:43+0000
Outstanding team...great folks to come and see.
Avery Elise
Avery Elise
2018-07-11T16:50:14+0000
i really love this office space!! so beautiful. really friendly staff and scheduling was quick & easy as well 🙂
Courtney Rubin
Courtney Rubin
2018-07-11T15:51:07+0000
Dr. Mithani is an incredibly kind, meticulous and talented dentist. I am a local orthodontist and refer my patients to... her because of her skills as a dentist and her compassion as a person. I would highly recommend that anyone in the Philadelphia area see her for all of their dental needs!read more
Nidhi Desai
Nidhi Desai
2018-07-11T15:10:04+0000
This is definitely the place to go if you want your dental needs to be well taken care of. Dr Bansi is an amazing... dentist and her staff is very friendly.read more
Kara Aurbach Acker
Kara Aurbach Acker
2018-07-11T12:59:56+0000
Dr Doescher is simply the best! As a dentist, I am know that I am not an easy patient and can be very critical. The... office is immaculate, the staff is friendly and most importantly Dr Doescher's work is top notch. She is warm, inviting and extremely patient. She spoke to me with respect and and was very detailed in her treatment planing. I would definitely recommend Dr. Doescher and her team!read more
Michele Markovitz Solarte
Michele Markovitz Solarte
2018-07-11T12:22:06+0000
Smile Team is amazing! Best experience I’ve ever had at the dentist. The entire staff is warm and friendly, and... extremely thorough with my dental care. I even received free trial of teeth whitening as part of heir new patient promotion! HIGHLY recommend.read more
Amit Sachdeo
Amit Sachdeo
2018-07-05T22:20:42+0000
The best dentist EVER!!
Anatoly Bartov
Anatoly Bartov
2018-07-04T02:08:33+0000
I love the Smile team. Highly professional, caring and most importantly clean. Recommend it to all my family and... friends!read more
Smile Team
4.9
Based on 380 reviews
powered by Google
Pooja Shah
Pooja Shah
04:13 15 Sep 20
I was impressed at first with the office, staff and the dentist itself. However that first visit is a trap of niceness to reel you in and by the 2nd visit you realize the dentist doesn’t really care for you as a person. She is only there to make money and just check you off her list. She never explained what the actual problem is and she just removed 2 teeth. Now it’s difficult to even eat and it’s not a great feeling to have when the easiest daily activity feels like a task. She has too many patients at once. In between removing the tooth she would go see another patient! The front desk did not know anything about appointment scheduling. It was all around a terrible experience. I would not recommend this fake dentist.
Jessica Kerler
Jessica Kerler
22:10 14 Sep 20
I came here after moving to Philly and reading many wonderful reviews, and they do not disappoint! Dr. Doescher is so kind, and she and her staff work incredibly hard to ensure that all of your dental issues are addressed. I had many issues with my teeth when I came here the first time (after many years of not being able to afford to go to the dentist), and they've all been addressed and we've begun the process of taking care of them. I would highly recommend this team! They even kept me calm while getting my wisdom teeth pulled, which was not an easy feat! That being said, it is a busy dental office in the heart of Philly, so definitely plan an adequate cushion of time after your appointment time. Waiting never bothers me, but just as a heads up for anyone looking to schedule here, based on my experience. Thanks Dr. Doescher and the whole Smile Team!
Austen Hart
Austen Hart
18:04 02 Sep 20
What a terrific group of people. Knowledgeable, personable, and professional. You’ll always be welcomed in with a smile.
edward castillo
edward castillo
12:46 25 Aug 20
Dr. Iyer did a phenomenal job with my front crown. It came out better than it was before and feels amazing. So happy how she was with the during the whole process and I look forward to seeing her again.
N. Young
N. Young
22:47 20 Aug 20
I came in for an emergency because I chipped my front tooth the day prior and Dr. Iyer was my provider for the procedure i got done. She was amazing from start to finish and did a wonderful job. My tooth looks like it was never chipped. Highly recommend.
Vaibhav Goswami
Vaibhav Goswami
14:00 18 Aug 20
We just moved to Philadelphia, my wife and I decided to give Smileteam a try because of the amazing reviews. Dr. Iyer truly lived up to the reputation, she was incredibly patient with us, did a wonderful job educating us about our oral health. I needed a procedure done semi-urgently and after our general visit promptly scheduled us for our procedure the next day. Throughout my procedure she was patient and provided good preventive advise. I think we have found our primary dentists here and look forward to our future visits. PS the front staff is also very friendly.
Ko Shah
Ko Shah
22:47 13 Aug 20
I love Dr Doescher! She is patient and takes the time to explain the procedure. When she worked on me, I felt no pain! Her office is clean and beautifully decorated and I loved the view from my chair! Her office has Covid procedures in place which also helped ease my nerves
Monica Fillmore
Monica Fillmore
22:40 13 Aug 20
The entire staff at Smile Team is beyond amazing. The facilities are absolutely stunning and exceptionally clean. They have taken all necessary precautions for COVID and go out of their way to make the patients feel safe. Dr. Doescher is not only technically suburb but also extremely thorough. I'd recommend any one to this great practice.
Soniya Sheth
Soniya Sheth
21:45 13 Aug 20
Dr. Doescher and her team are amazing, and so professional. She goes above and beyond for her patients as evident in all her reviews. I hate going to the dentist but I know my visit will quick, painless (for the most part), and thorough. Highly recommend the Smile Team!
Keisha Williams
Keisha Williams
17:46 10 Aug 20
Dr. Deepika Iyer was the best dentist I’ve ever been to in my 46 years of life. She is extremely professional, kind and efficient. If I could rate her perform from 1-10 I would give her a 20! She’s DEFINITELY A KEEPER!!!!
TNE Unlimited
TNE Unlimited
22:32 30 Jul 20
Dr. Iyer and the entire Smile Team staff was great! From the moment you walk in, you are greeted with warmth and kindness. I highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for Dental work done.
Kiraa Mercedezz
Kiraa Mercedezz
15:24 23 Jul 20
Very professional and clean setting. Dr. Deepika Iyer made me feel super comfortable and talked me through my whole process. I was so afraid of getting the numbing needles but she had hands of an angel and was very gentle with me. During a time like this it’s great to know that we still have people that appreciate their jobs.
Alex Tsavaris
Alex Tsavaris
15:12 17 Jul 20
Dr Iyer treated me with kindness and dignity. I've had horrible experiences at dental offices, but Smile Team is the best. If you need dental care, do yourself a favor and give them a call! Our teeth are important!
Gianna Brescia
Gianna Brescia
16:45 15 Jul 20
I have seen Dr. Doescher twice (once for a cleaning and the second time for polishing) and both times were great experiences! She is very welcoming and you can tell she is thorough and knowledgeable with her practice. She was very accommodating and professional. I also really appreciate the affordable pricing since I don’t have dental insurance. Overall, she is a great dentist and I highly recommend her.
Paige Dempsey
Paige Dempsey
01:54 11 Jul 20
I cannot say enough great things about this office, Dr. D and staff. I didn’t have the best experiences in the past with dentist so i was skeptical but Dr. D was amazing from the beginning. So sweet, inviting and really explained the plan for my dental work. The staff is the same way. Everyone who came into the room was happy to be of help. I am so happy i made the switch!
Tamara Harper
Tamara Harper
22:44 02 Jul 20
I love Dr. Doescher and her staff at Smile Team. I am a patient at the Center City office but need to have an extraction done as quickly as possible, they were able to schedule an appt at their NE office. Although I was a few minutes late they got me in and out and took care of me with care.
Jonathan Grau
Jonathan Grau
15:25 28 Jun 20
Amazing experience! Dentist are incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. The office is one of a kind with the amazing view. Staff is also very friendly.
atiyaagibson .
atiyaagibson .
14:04 24 Jun 20
Dr. Iyer was my doctor today and not only did she make me feel very comfortable...she was very professional and she did a wonderful cleaning on my teeth...I would love to have her as my permanent dentist...I loved her service for myself and my son.
Diana Brown
Diana Brown
20:39 12 Jun 20
The Dr. Doescher and her whole entire team are the best! The office is super clean and I felt comfortable given the COVID situation. I will definitely be a long term patient of hers.
Kexin Hao
Kexin Hao
19:51 30 May 20
The dentist is super good! I am shaking and nervous, since I have bad experiences with my previous dentist. She tried to ease me and do the treatment quick and gentle. I can feel that she wishes me to have a good experience with dental procedure. She answered all my questions without any impatience. One more thing is, she does not do this only for making money! Will be my regular dentist!
Colleen Boyd
Colleen Boyd
15:42 29 May 20
My first ever appointment with them was disappointing. I didn't feel like they gave me a standard service at all. I had to ask them to floss my teeth, they didn't offer me a fluoride rinse, I didn't get any take-home items like a basic toothbrush, and they gave me absolutely no feedback or advice on caring for my teeth moving forward even though they found cavities. There were overall a lot of gaps in service that I expect from a standard dentist appointment. I had to make a second appointment to get cavities filled, and similar issues came up. They weren't prepared for my appointment being about getting a filling, I had to ask them (they didn't ask me) to give me numbing cream before the novocaine shot, the person conducting the procedure seemed very distracted the whole time, and the fillings came out a MESS. They didn't carefully place the filling on the top of the tooth. It was just spread across the whole molar. And to this day my tooth is uneven on the outside side, which is something i couldn't have noticed myself while my mouth was numb, but could have easily been fixed with more careful placement of the filling and a mirror to determine how evenly spread it was.
K
K
04:48 27 May 20
Dr. Bansi Mithani Doescher and her team are very courteous and helpful. She and her team resolved my teeth issues as much as my insurance allowed, and explained what I needed to do about requesting approvals for uncovered procedures. Also, they listen to your complaints and answer all your questions at both locations-just had an appointment at the NE locale and I usually visit Center City-they are consistent.
Megan Pfuhler
Megan Pfuhler
20:48 22 May 20
Dr. Doescher is amazing! I’ve been coming here for over a year now and my visits are always seamless and quick! Her staff is friendly and her office has amazing views! SmileTeam is the best!
Kanisha D
Kanisha D
06:03 20 May 20
Smile team is the best dentist office I have been to.Staff is very welcoming and Dr Doescher makes the experience quick and painless.She patiently takes the time to address any questions or concerns you may have.Smile team has made me comfortable with attending the dentist. I highly recommend!
Rachel Peltz
Rachel Peltz
15:52 24 Mar 20
Rarely would I post a review about a dentist office - but this office deserves the positive feedback. Dr. Bansi and her team are professional, responsive, and understanding. They will work with you through any problem and truly are on their side. My semi-annual visits always go smoothly, and I am so happy that I found a great dentist - which is always hard to find. Thanks, Smile Team!
Serena Gary
Serena Gary
22:32 16 Mar 20
They were very very nice the receptionist’s were very welcoming and friendly. Peaceful Atmosphere. I’m glad I found me a new dentist office. I will recommend all of my family and friends to go to Smile Team.
Clarissa Ventus
Clarissa Ventus
15:56 11 Mar 20
Very polite. Clean. I feel like they have a good system with patients. As long as you’re on time of course. I was in and out fairly quickly. Did my annual and I was able to schedule my next appt right here and quickly. Thank you! Very glad I found this place. !!!
Allison Riney
Allison Riney
15:44 17 Feb 20
The entire team is wonderful, understanding and empathetic. Every staff member goes above and beyond to make you comfortable. This is the rare dental office that will make you want to come back. Highly recommended.
Kareema Wilson
Kareema Wilson
15:38 30 Jan 20
I normally cringe when it's time to go to the dentist, but this time I was very optimistic and happy that I decided to go to Smile Team. Great staff, great doctors, and overall great customer service! I am happy that I have found my forever dentist family. Also Dr. Patel was very gentle while cleaning my teeth. I am used to going to dentist who are rough with my cleaning and blame me for it. Thank You Smile Team!
Victoria Batista
Victoria Batista
13:28 10 Jan 20
Exceptional services, from start to finish! I recently became a patient at Smile Team in their Northeast Philadelphia offices and I am SO glad that I chose this location! Everyone was so welcoming and professional! The entire staff was amazing. Especially Dr. Patel! She was down to earth, informative, and made me feel at ease through out all of my services! More importantly, she did any amazing job with my cleanings, fillings, etc! LOVED how CLEAN their offices were. Everything looked fresh and inviting. Overall, I give my Smile Team experience a 5 out 5!
Michelle Smith
Michelle Smith
12:42 10 Jan 20
I had a very nice and surprising visit. I like the doctor, Dr. Bansi, who knows how to maneuver with her staff to keep things moving. She takes time to speak with you in a clear and concise manner concerning your matter. Her staff is nice and helpful. They have TV's in the room while you're waiting and getting work done which can be a nice distraction. I was satisfied with the work done for me. I will be returning.
Sean Trambadia
Sean Trambadia
17:38 31 Dec 19
Very Reliable and professional! The overall dental process was done with lots of care and made pain free.
Leigh Ann Baka
Leigh Ann Baka
15:20 13 Dec 19
I've been a patient of Dr Mithani's for quite a few years now. I even followed her from her old practice. She has always been so kind and it shows that she actually cares about her patients. Whether it be for a routine cleaning, or a bigger problem like a crown, her and her team always make sure you get the best care around. I highly recommend the Smile Team to anyone in the market for a new dentist!
Olga Hunter
Olga Hunter
22:37 29 Nov 19
Smile Team has been very good to my family and I. They are fairly new to the location I have been visiting. The office is always very clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. But most importantly the dentists’ are caring and do their best to give you the results you want!!
Paula Cohen Buonomo
Paula Cohen Buonomo
18:48 22 Nov 19
From the minute we met, I knew Dr. Bonsai Doescher was unusual in a very good way. Not only is she extremely professional but, she’s also very friendly & chatty which works well to put her patients at ease. Her staff follows her lead. The office is modern, immaculate & well located in Center City. I highly recommend Dr. Doescher & her excellent team for anyone looking for a professional, very pleasant dental experience.
Janine
Janine
00:24 22 Nov 19
I had a very pleasant experience. The dentist was very knowledgeable. She answered all my questions and explained everything to me. I'm not a fan of the dentist, but I was very comfortable during my visit. I also like the option of attending both offices. I've found my new dentist!
Amy Sheed
Amy Sheed
21:45 15 Nov 19
I brought my 13 year old son in and his visit was flawless from beginning to end. I can’t say enough good things. Very skilled, very kind. I highly recommend!!!!
Chip Jackson
Chip Jackson
15:45 06 Nov 19
Very professional and caring dental team the dental procedure was almost pain free. Again thank you. Sincerely Bernard Jackson
janine smith
janine smith
20:23 28 Oct 19
This is my first visit there but it was a great one... Everything was quick and in a timely manner, clean, abd courtious. They even had something entertaining to watch on TV so I didn't have to stare into the doctor's eyes awkwardly.
Bruce I. Swinton, Jr
Bruce I. Swinton, Jr
17:53 25 Oct 19
This office made me feel welcomed. I'm not too keen on dental work, but the staff made me feel relaxed. Dr. B was straight forward, and completely understanding. I'll see you guys soon.
Amanda Lawrence
Amanda Lawrence
17:47 22 Oct 19
I've been going to Smile Team for over a year now and I couldn't be happier. The wait time is usually 10mins before being seen which is great compared to other doctors in the city. The office is clean and extremely modern which makes me very comfortable. I recently had to have a wisdom tooth removed. I walked in without an appointment and was able to be seen immediately. I was in so much pain but within an hour my tooth was out and I was out the door. I was surprised at how quickly it came out, it took approximately 5mins from the time she started til I heard "tooth out". The pain was little to nothing ! The doctor assured me I would be fine and provided me with the information I needed to quickly recover. Today, I'm back at work and feeling much better. I'm sure I will be with Smile Team for a long time.
Renee Glikman
Renee Glikman
19:48 08 Oct 19
The reviews were spot on! Clean and inviting atmosphere, extremely modern but cozy feel. Knowledgeable and friendly staff while maintaining a high level of professionalism. I'm new to the area and so happy I decided to make this place my new dental home!
Tomika
Tomika
21:25 24 Sep 19
They're very patient and understanding my slight discomfort in being in a dentist office. They made the experience nice and comfortable. Going back for my six month checkup
Panicfan2006 .
Panicfan2006 .
00:00 19 Sep 19
I got a tooth pulled, she was quick and nice. I acted really nervous and scary but the doctor was not rude at all. I will be back for regular cleanings and such. Love it there!
Simone Collins
Simone Collins
18:37 04 Aug 19
Dr. Bansi Mithani and her team are AMAZING. I've never had such a quick, pleasant, professional, thorough, painless, and fast dentist appointment in my life. I am so impressed by this place, and honestly look forward to my next appointment. In addition to having a GREAT team, Smile Team has a really nice office, with new equipment, nice decoration, and sweeping views of Center City Philadelphia. While Smile Team does not push any services you don't want, they'll happily make good referrals if you need or want extra help with other dental and periodontal issues, which is great. If only all dentist offices were so great.
thegirl
thegirl
14:04 24 Jul 19
This is the first dentist I’ve seen after my transition from my other dentist that I’ve been with for 18 years and a pretty good choice I’d say. Wait time was a little longer than I’m use to but my appointment was as soon as they opened. I mean it was an okay experience nothing too special but they were quick and efficient so no complaints.
Puja Sangoi
Puja Sangoi
15:29 15 Jul 19
I love all the people at Smile Team. Shane at the front desk is always so sweet and welcoming. Their office is beautiful. Dr. Doescher really cares for her patients and takes the time to explain what she is doing. The assistants are also very friendly.
Ema Hajdini
Ema Hajdini
13:43 08 Jul 19
I am very picky about my dentist and this time was no different. The staff made sure to make me feel welcomed since the moment I stepped into office. The staff was very professional and friendly. Dr. Doescher did a great job - the whole time she made sure I was feeling alright while giving me her professional recommendations which I found very helpful and useful. I am very happy with my choice!
Harrison Morgan
Harrison Morgan
18:18 03 Jul 19
I highly recommend Smile Team. Dr. Doescher is awesome and visits to her office are always a very pleasant experience. I look forward to having her as my dentist for many years to come. She also has a really nice office that overlooks Love Park. If you're looking for a new dentist in Philly, you should check out Smile Team!
raquel rivera
raquel rivera
02:10 02 Jul 19
Awesome place!!! nice,clean and atmosphere was calm .. The most Awesome thing is that i found the best gentle Dentist..She was great and I did not feel the needle in my mouth.. YES!!! I couldn't believe it. I was so happy and very satisfied with my procedure. I recommend it 100%. 👍
Diara Zugey
Diara Zugey
18:04 25 Jun 19
First let me say that I HAVE NEVER had an amazing visit like this one. Dr. Doescher is truly AMAZING !!! She makes you feel like if you’re her friend & not just another patient! She answered all of my questions, she was super informative about everything. Gave me my best options, she took amazing care of me !! She showed me that she actually genuinely cared about helping me & giving me the right treatment plan. The dental assistant was just as good. Super sweet and gentle! The wait time was under 30 minutes if that (UNBELIEVABLE I KNOW). So I changed my review due to the fact my last appointment I waited hours. And they put two people in front of me. Front desk energy is low. You could tell he’s there because that’s his job. He said he’ll call me a month ago to let me know if my crown was in NEVER CALLED ME! I call today and he says we don’t know if it’s in I’ll call you tomorrow. the same thing the last receptionist said
Katie Shelburn
Katie Shelburn
19:41 12 Jun 19
I was recommended to smile team by a coworker. Im particular about my dental work and left satisfied all the way around. My insurance was new and I didn’t have the correct account number so their staff contacted my insurance company to obtain the information. All the of techs were accommodating and pleasant to talk to. They made sure I was comfortable throughout the procedures and that the room was clean. The dentist was so nice! She took the time to read through my questionnaire and ask follow up questions to ensure my visit was satisfactory. She provided good feedback about my teeth and effectively answered all of my questions. They also offer free whitening which is amazing. I’ve been brushing too hard so she instructed me to wait and use a special toothpaste before I have the whitening done so it’s not painful. I scheduled my appointment to come back for the whitening in another two weeks. All around positive experience and I would recommend to anyone.
Lynn Reiner
Lynn Reiner
14:53 07 Jun 19
Love this dental office, from the time I walk in until my pearly whites are just that, expert care and attention! The office provides great hours, the dentist is thorough and the staff is very customer service oriented. If you need a good dentist, this is the place to come and leave SMILING!
annette walker
annette walker
21:34 05 Jun 19
Today was my first visit to Smile Team. As far as going to the Dentist goes...it was a very pleasant Appointment. The Staff is very friendly, caring, professional, understanding. Dr. Bansi is the BEST!! She made me feel very comfortable and was honest about my treatments. I'm very happy to have found Smile Team and I plan to be a permanent patient 😊
kashe duval
kashe duval
16:15 03 Jun 19
She has been my dentist for over 5 years. I have followed her from 22nd Street and wouldn’t go to anyone else. She is so loving and friendly and takes the time to know me by name. She takes pride in her work and her clients. Very caring and reasonable. I recommended her to all the people who say they need a dentist.
Shane Gallagher
Shane Gallagher
14:31 03 Jun 19
Let me start off by saying I never thought that I would have such an amazing experience at a dentist visit. Dr. Doescher is very down to earth & talks to you like she’s one of your friends! She walked me step-by-step through my treatment plan to make sure I understood what needed to be done- which made me extremely comfortable. I have finally found my forever dentist- Thank you Smile Team! P.S.- The office features an amazing view overlooking LOVE park 🙂
Claire Menard
Claire Menard
13:53 03 Jun 19
My experience at smile team was incredible! the staff was so sweet and very professional! they got me back right away and took such good care of me! my whole family loves it there!
Meaghan Remshard Condon
Meaghan Remshard Condon
15:53 13 May 19
Easy scheduling, fast and efficient appointment, super friendly staff. Great experience overall. Highly recommend.
Y T
Y T
16:47 26 Apr 19
I highly recommend Smile Team. From the friendly voice on the other line of the phone to the gentle dental assistant to the accommodating Dr. Doescher, the entire dental experience was top-notch. The office was bright and clean with a great view too. My visit was so warm and pleasant that I almost forgot I was in Philly!
nadiah lash
nadiah lash
03:11 25 Apr 19
I was so scared going in to get my wisdom tooth extracted, But the staff made me feel safe and secured while under their direct care and supervision. They answered every question I had concerning my procedure. I recommend Smile Team to any and everyone who needs any dental attention. You will not be unhappy. From the phone calls to the moment you walk in,you will feel at home. Thanks again Smile Team for saving my smile!!
Jennifer Yeager
Jennifer Yeager
18:05 05 Apr 19
This was my first time going to Smile and it was a very positive experience. I was able to get an appointment fairly quickly and the new patient onboarding was fast and easy. I was seen right away and did not have the normal experience of waiting between each phase of the appointment. Everyone was very friendly and professional. I felt that they cared about my comfort and were attentive. My whole appointment including xrays, cleaning, polishing and exam took about an hour which I thought was excellent for a new patient. The location is very convenient to many buses and the subway since it is right in the heart of the city, across the street from City Hall. I highly recommend!
Wyatt Joslyn
Wyatt Joslyn
19:11 22 Mar 19
Everything was easy and painless and the staff was very affable. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the office and the ease with which I could complete anything on the clerical end and schedule my next appointment. Strongly recommend!
Candace Sanders
Candace Sanders
16:48 18 Mar 19
Amazing , fast , always available for a last minute call . I highly recommend smile team . And the doctor is so amazingly friendly . She tells you step by step what she is doing. Asked for extra numbing gel while cleaning because I'm not a fan of dental work. At smile team they help you be comfortable. Thank you smile team .
Francesca Castro
Francesca Castro
12:53 30 Jul 18
I had a wonderful experience for the first time at a dentist office. They did not only care about me, but they also helped me with the problem I came in with. Loved the experience and this office will definitely be my new dentist office.
Meena Shah
Meena Shah
16:29 22 Jul 18
My husband I have been seeing Dr. Mithani for several years. Dr. Mithani is extremely warm, caring, experienced, professional, and has a well-organized practice. Her staff is well trained and very welcoming. She tries to see you quickly and provides you with an accurate time-line of the work you may need, and schedules accordingly, keeping your convenience in mind. Her prices are also very reasonable. Her dental work, no matter how simple or involved (we have had everything from regular cavity fillings, extractions, bridgework, root canals, to denture implants), is done skillfully, successfully, gently, and without pain. She is upfront and provides both an honest and expert opinion. In short, she is an excellent choice for any dental treatment needed and she goes out of her way to make you feel you feel comfortable and like family. We travel all the way from NJ to see her in Philadelphia because we truly trust her with our care and actually enjoy going!
Jo-Ann Christina
Jo-Ann Christina
22:36 16 Jul 18
I needed to find a office that would take my insurance and I needed to see a dentist for health reasons. I was very fortunate to find a wonderful dentist who immediately put my mind at ease. The staff is kind, attentive, and thorough. Immediately I knew I was in the right hands. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a dentist.
courtney rubin
courtney rubin
15:55 11 Jul 18
Dr. Mithani is an incredibly kind, meticulous and talented dentist. I am a local orthodontist and refer my patients to her because of her skills as a dentist and her compassion as a person. I would highly recommend that anyone in the Philadelphia area see her for all of their dental needs!
Jamal Dorn
Jamal Dorn
13:19 07 Jul 18
My first time going. Very Pleasant. Welcomed me with open arms. Entire staff treats you as if you were one of their Family members! They go beyond to get the job done!
See All Reviews
Smile Team
5.0
Based on 35 Reviews
Gianna B.
Gianna B.
2020-07-15 09:43:55
I have seen Dr. Doescher twice (once for a cleaning and the second time for polishing) and both times were great experiences! She is very welcoming and you...
Justin C.
Justin C.
2020-07-10 12:40:35
The experiences I had were very pleasant and very professional. I was impressed with the very little wait time and excellent dental work! I would reccomend...
Jordan W.
Jordan W.
2020-03-11 10:16:08
Truly shocked by the 5 star reviews. I've been twice. My initial experience was for a standard cleaning. The experience was terrible. I believe I had my...
Minal K.
Minal K.
2020-03-06 11:40:24
The Smile Team is super sweet and helpful! Looking forward to my next visit Thank you!
Matthew B.
Matthew B.
2020-01-25 12:45:50
Had a cap, or maybe a crown, not sure that it's called, but it fell out. It was a Saturday and I was freaking out because my normal dentist is closed on...
Christina H.
Christina H.
2019-06-27 06:40:06
I'm someone who ALWAYS has a problem with their teeth (thanks to Toms Toothpaste for the lack of fluoride in their products) - so I usually go into the...
Catalina G.
Catalina G.
2018-07-30 15:26:38
Very happy with service. The staff is friendly, professional, and flexible. Great facility, clean and modern.
Bailey D.
Bailey D.
2018-07-19 12:23:41
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Doescher and her staff / new office location. I used to dread going to the dentist, but after I started seeing Dr....
Jo-Ann C.
Jo-Ann C.
2018-07-16 15:41:57
Today was my first appointment, but it definitely won't be my last. Immediately, the doctor and staff greeted me and put my mind at ease. I needed this...